NU Public Interest Program

Building a Network of Engaged Citizens to Inspire Change

Current Fellows

Meet the 2022-2023 Fellows
19 NUPIP Fellows are working in social change organizations across the Chicago area in 2022-2023. Alongside their placements, Fellows learn about the public interest sector, develop professional experience and skills, receive mentorship, and reflect on social impact work in a community of peers. We are pleased to introduce this year’s cohort:

Evan Airey – Youth Job Center
Missy Aminu – Prescott Elementary School
Cal Bell-Rosof – University of Chicago, Graham School
Antonio Campagna – Chicago Run
Nora Chambers – Lawndale Christian Health Center
Anor Chen – Illinois Governor’s Office, Office of General Counsel
Emma Crumpton – Cradles to Crayons
Sascha Deng – City of Chicago, Mayor’s Office
Kate Eischens – Chicago Public Schools, Chief Education Office
Tony Inhorn – University of Chicago, Graham School
Susanna Kemp – Evanston Township High School
Olive Liu – Chicago Public Schools, Office of Network Support
Michael Ma – WorldChicago
Matt Marth – Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning
Alex Mason – MetroSquash
Jordi Parry – Project Exploration
Gavin Rosengaraten – Cook County, Budget and Management Services
Sophia Simon – Rudd Resources, LLC
John Wang – WorldChicago

Learn more about the 2022-2023 Fellows. Check out our lists of past Fellows and past host organizations.